PDA

View Full Version : should weed be legalized?

papasmurf
January 13th, 2004, 05:58 PM
sorry, you told me this would be a good subject for this site so here it is :P

well, a lot of you will say heck no, or heck yes... i don't know much about this just a few things, if you guys have talked about it already fine but i would like to hear some peoples feelings about this.

Should Weed be legal? This is what people have said to me..

"yes, cigs are far more harmful than weed, the only thing wrong with weed is the people that doesn't use it responsively"

"No, it kills your mind and soon you wont have one" - my opinion on this comment is alcohol does the same thing to you. but then again I'm not a scientist

"No, weed will cause the same problems with other legal drugs, b/c people are stupid."

"Yes, weed should be legal its only illegal b/c companies didn't want the competition."

and a lot of others....

by the things iv been seeing.. not saying these aren't the only ones but there is basically two opinions

one nothing is wrong with it, and the people that use it "wrong" make it look bad.

2. The other side is its HORRIBLE for u kills your brain and makes you do stupid things.

there is a lot more i can say about this but ill just let you guys post if your interested.

and sorry for my bad typing(grammar).

http://www.torontodancehall.com/jokes/pictures/images/yoda%20on%20weed.jpg

Darwin
January 13th, 2004, 06:21 PM
I do think marijuana should be legalized. It should have never been made illegal in the first place.

Some may argue that marijuana is harmful to the person using it. That's a highly contentious issue, but it's also pointless. It's not the government's responsibility to protect me from myself. Others may argue that marijuana use may, if used while operating a vehicle, cause me to harm others.