PDA

View Full Version : Why hello there

Crystal
August 1st, 2008, 06:56 PM
Hmm I don't know what to say... :p
My name is Crystal, obviously, and while I love forums and discussion boards, I'm going to have to get used to this one! I'm also pretty new to debating…things as well.
So if you have any advice for an ultra n00b, lay it on me.

In the mean time, I'm going to get used to this forum's "atmosphere".

Excited about meeting you all!

-Crystal

Muse
August 1st, 2008, 07:12 PM
Welcome.
Advice: say loads of outrageous and eregious things. You'll learn & have fun!

(what do you mean by "debating...things"?)

Crystal
August 1st, 2008, 07:31 PM
Welcome.
Advice: say loads of outrageous and eregious things. You'll learn & have fun!

(what do you mean by "debating...things"?)

Hello Muse!

I guess I mean I'm not a big debater. I've always been the kind of person who keeps thoughts and opinions to themselves.
Unfortunately I'm also the kind of person who has trouble putting thoughts to the proper words. So that’s something I'm going to have to learn to do.
If that makes sense...

-Crystal

Tarja
August 1st, 2008, 08:17 PM
Unfortunately I'm also the kind of person who has trouble putting thoughts to the proper words. So that’s something I'm going to have to learn to do.
If that makes sense...

Do you mean you have trouble explaining your opinions because you do not know the right words to use? If so, I'm the same. I often say things that turn out to be wrong because I can't word my opinion properly.

Welcome to the board, by the way.:afro:

LiberalTruth
August 1st, 2008, 08:25 PM
Hello. :)

AlexanderWright
August 1st, 2008, 08:26 PM
Ahh another new person! Hi! :afro:

Crystal
August 1st, 2008, 08:36 PM
Hello everyone! Thank you for the welcome.

Do you mean you have trouble explaining your opinions because you do not know the right words to use? If so, I'm the same. I often say things that turn out to be wrong because I can't word my opinion properly.