PDA

View Full Version : More international greetings

Daddaluma
December 4th, 2005, 09:47 PM
Hello from freezing northern Japan :)

I am currently in my second year of the JET program (Japan Exchange and Teaching Program). If you don't know what that is and/or are mildly interested in Japan, feel free to ask any questions you have and I'll do my best to answer em.

Anyway, I'm an English "Teacher" at an agricultural high school. Which really means I'm a gaijin monkey here to entertain the kids. It also means that I have just about 0 responsibilities or "work" to do when I'm not in class, so I have loads upon loads of free time to roam the internet. Hopefully this site can eat up a good portion of that free time, since I've been running out of entertaining options recently.

This seems like as good a place as any to ask my questions, so here goes. Most the the topics I'm interested in participating in have threads that are several months old already. What's the general attitude toward resurrecting old or ancient topics?

That's all I got for now. よろしく

Mr. Hyde
December 4th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Welcome to ODN. Isn't that Vargas as your avatar?

What's the general attitude toward resurrecting old or ancient topics?
Everyone loves a fresh opinion on an old subject.

sylouette
December 4th, 2005, 10:15 PM
Go for it! That's what I did when I first came on! Just be aware that there might be consequences! :lol:

Welcome....I think you'll like it here.

Apokalupsis
December 4th, 2005, 10:36 PM
We welcome thread resurrection here. Often times someone will bring a new perspective or argument to an older thread that wasn't presented previously.

Or, sometimes we will restart the topic so we get new faces to bring their thoughts/ideas/arguments to the table (or perhaps we do so because we've learned from our previous experience in that debate, and now have a stronger position to put forth).