Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the Online Debate Network.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Christianity is a conspiracy

I've been researching conspiracy theories for a few years, and recently I've been focused on the conspiracy of Christianity. Christianity is an ideal system for gaining control over a people, as it promotes traits such as submissiveness, a tendency towards blind obedience, and a reluctance to seek justice (revenge) if one is wronged. For those who are interested, I've found this site to be good for this topic http://exposingchristianity.org
    Does anyone else have any thoughts on how Christianity might be used to coerce/control people?

Super Moderator

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Christianity is a conspiracy

I don't really agree with your assessment - not exactly, anyway.

Christianity is a religion, not a conspiracy. That's not to say that Christians don't sometime conspire or use Christianity, or any religion, to control and influence people.

But of course Christianity, and other religions, are much more and do much more than that.

A conspiracy, as far I can define, is a secret plot between multiple people. I'm sure there have been many Christian conspiracies but I wouldn't say the whole religion is a conspiracy.

3. Thanks Squatch347 thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

I think a good case could be made for why some religions could be considered as not conspiracies per se, but definitely complex edifices intended to gain control over people.

Would you mind providing some excerpts from that website which you believe best support your OP? It's kind of a rule here that we shouldn't have to actually visit your link to know what you're referring to by providing it.

Super Moderator