Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the Online Debate Network.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Thread: Slipnish

ODN Community Regular

Post Thanks / Like

Slipnish

I am 39 years old and have worked in the human services field for the last 15 going on 16 years now. I have a bachelor's degree in psychology, but have been a "science" geek all of my life. My degree came from a conservative Christian University, and was my first foray into the world of academia as regards religion. I was flabberghasted to learn about the OT and NT from a historical perspective.

I am divorced as of 5 years ago, but have since found a rather accepting female who puts up with my weirdness. She is tall, blond, and rather stacked, and I honestly think she has salvaged me from a life of lonliness and desperation. To top it all off, she's a nurse. Man, does SHE know her anatomy...

We have a stormy kind of relationship. The kind where we love to rib the other for any little thing, and no transgression is EVER forgotten. (You never know when you will need to remember who was driving and made the wrong turn and got us lost for 5 hours.)

Most of it is all in fun though, and I think the kids get a bigger kick out of us "fighting" than we do.